Author Topic: geting ping pong table for planvil  (Read 1719 times)

Ed

• Epic Tier Level 27
  • "No, but have you hearda' Magic?"
geting ping pong table for planvil
« on: November 14, 2010, 04:05:27 PM »
I'm going to make one for public use. Hoping chase is still on board. Ill be buying the wood once I know everything is cool with chase and space. I wanted to know if there any interest for games and thing thinking about doing a Thursday night tourney. Input and ideas would be cool also would anyone want to paint BC on it for I am a bad painter thanks.  -ed

Chase

• Global Moderator
  • God
    • Email
Re: geting ping pong table for planvil
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2010, 03:53:28 AM »
I'm going to make one for public use. Hoping chase is still on board. Ill be buying the wood once I know everything is cool with chase and space. I wanted to know if there any interest for games and thing thinking about doing a Thursday night tourney. Input and ideas would be cool also would anyone want to paint BC on it for I am a bad painter thanks.  -ed

I forgot to mention this to Derek tonight.  I will ask him what he thinks when I see him this Thursday, Ed.

As much as I would love to be able to play Ping Pong at the store when it's quiet I'm thinking the answer may have to be a "no" due to safety issues.
"In the absence of orders, go find something and kill it."
- Field Marshal Erwin Rommel

Ed

• Epic Tier Level 27
  • "No, but have you hearda' Magic?"
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2010, 03:14:44 PM »
sam would eat one of the balls no pun

KingElthur

• Heroic Tier Level 8
    • The Gate Stormers
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2010, 02:26:38 AM »
Chase, you already allow us to play with glue, paint, and various sharp implements. I don't see how adding a ping pong table to that mix could be a negative.

DarkAngelsGuy

• Heroic Tier Level 2
    • Email
« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2010, 11:27:35 AM »
Where there is a pong table, the beer would surely follow.