Author Topic: Looking to get into a D&D group...but im a beginner  (Read 2195 times)

DnDnewb

• Email
Looking to get into a D&D group...but im a beginner
« on: November 20, 2010, 05:26:25 PM »
Hey. I'm a teen in the Easton area looking to join an existing 4th edition D&D group. I have all the core rulebooks, my own dice, and as I understand it thats all you need. I'm free pretty much most nights. I'm a beginner so I'd like to play with at least one person who knows the game well and I'd love to join a campaign. I've tried twice to play with my friends but it never worked out. Thanks a bunch.

Chase

• Global Moderator
  • God
    • Email
Re: Looking to get into a D&D group...but im a beginner
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2010, 06:09:44 PM »
Hey man, if you're in Easton you should come check out the Plainville store on a Wednesday night sometime.

Every Wednesday we run D&D Encounters which is a free 4th Edition game using the new D&D Essentials product line.  The vast majority of the group that meets are beginners.  It's a great way to play some D&D and meet some new people. The game starts at 7:00pm and usually lasts about 2 hours. I highly recommend it.

D&D Encounters is targeted more towards newer players so you should have no problems just hopping right in.

Here's a link for more info:  http://www.wizards.com/dnd/Event.aspx?x=dnd/4new/event/dndencounters

"In the absence of orders, go find something and kill it."
- Field Marshal Erwin Rommel

DnDnewb

• Email
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2010, 10:40:04 AM »
Thanx man. I'll see if i can come next week.  :)

DnDnewb

• Email
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2010, 11:37:35 AM »
So...do we create our own characters for that one week? Or a character for every week? Or are there pre-made characters? And Do you think there will be people there who might want to start a group?

Chase

• Global Moderator
  • God
    • Email
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2010, 12:15:20 AM »