Author Topic: new player just learning the rules.  (Read 2247 times)

rayman

• Email
new player just learning the rules.
« on: July 31, 2014, 11:08:37 PM »
Hello everyone im ray.   I just started playing fantasy about a month ago but I only get to play on Saturdays. So not a lot of practice.    I was wondering if anybody would be willing to play a few games with me tomorrow at the plainville store to help me get better(I have the book and understand the basic stuff).   Im able to get there for when they open at 12noon. And i can hang around untill about 5 or 6. Any help would be greatly appreciated thanks.

BrianP

• Heroic Tier Level 1
    • Email
Re: new player just learning the rules.
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2014, 12:16:21 AM »
Ray, I cannot make it down tomorrow but a couple of us are likely to be there this Sunday. If you are free you are more than welcome to come down and hang out, watch, and ask questions. Depending on how things go we may even be able to get a game in - what army have you picked up, and how many points have you been playing?

rayman

• Email
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2014, 12:31:11 PM »
Thats cool but I cant do sundays wish I could.   I can only do Saturdays and I usally go to a diffrent place.   I was just looking for a few games to learn a bit more.    Im still up to play and I can get there in 20 mins so if anyone wants to just let me know

rayman

• Email
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2014, 03:48:36 PM »
I may have Tuesday off of work. But I will have to play it by ear.  Would anyone like to stop by the plainville store and play a few games with me if I do have it off?

rayman

• Email
« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2014, 03:04:52 PM »
Ok so I have tonight off if anyone wants to come by the plainville store and plsy somr fantasy with me im getting better and hhave about 2400 points just let me know ill check this page often im only 18 mins away so I can get the there quick.   Also have Thursday off if thats good for anyone

rayman

• Email