Author Topic: Some Warmachine Newb Questions  (Read 1370 times)

Bill

• Paragon Tier Level 14
  • Dark Star Founding Member
    • Dark Star
    • Email
Some Warmachine Newb Questions
« on: April 17, 2011, 04:25:28 PM »
I am just getting into Warmachine and starting Retribution. Please keep in mind I literally know nothing about it. I have been playing around with some lists and I like what I am hearing about Dyscordia (sp?) but the jack is not in my Retribution book and apparently not in Army Builder. Is this unit new? Which book is it in? Also how often is AB updated usually for new stuff?

Stay tuned i am sure I will have more ?s

Ian Mulligan

• God
  • Egotistical Powergamer
    • Mutants and Shit
    • Email
Re: Some Warmachine Newb Questions
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2011, 04:58:55 PM »
Discordia's entry will be in the upcoming Wrath expansion book. As of now, the rules are only available on her card. She is relatively new.

She is fantastic. Easily one of the best 'jacks Retribution has access to. I have the upgrade kit, so I'll bring the card in next Saturday. I actually don't need it anymore, so maybe we could trade.

I have no idea how often army builder is updated. I tend to use iBodger, but that doesn't have any rules info.
beep bop boop

Bill

• Paragon Tier Level 14
  • Dark Star Founding Member
    • Dark Star
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2011, 05:56:37 PM »
Ok, gotcha; so everything in the book I purchased has everything current in it?

Chase

• Global Moderator
  • God
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2011, 01:44:54 AM »
It probably has most things in it, yeah.  Discordia is available now, in theory.

I've heard that the new "Wrath" book is going to focus more on Retribution, which is both good and bad.  Good in the sense that the new faction gets fleshed out, but bad in the sense that people are going to want more Retribution models (which are by far the hardest to stock).