Author Topic: DMing woes  (Read 2229 times)

The Bobastic

• Order
    • Email
DMing woes
« on: September 01, 2011, 12:50:36 AM »
I have taken it upon myself to DM a 4e game with friends. Everyone is all aboard with this and is playing fair and is also respective to the fact I'm new to DMing. Except one person. He plays a thief/assassin and is the ONLY annoying character in the game. Now before anyone says go and kill him with a lvl 20 or something, he is a "friend" of mine and we are playing in his and two other friends of mine's apartment. I want to deal with this in the most respective and imaginative way possible.

Loranus

• God
  • Pyromaniac with a Hat
    • Gaming with a Hat
    • Email
Re: DMing woes
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2011, 01:22:46 AM »
How is his character annoying is it like Wrecking everything your throwing at it combat wise or is the character roleplaying specifics annoying to deal with?
I ride in on my Bike with my Hat of awesome and say Nay this place should be on fire.

http://gamingwithahat.wordpress.com

The Bobastic

• Order
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2011, 02:44:54 AM »
He's doing the combat fine I guess, but it's more so the Role-playing. For instance he seems to want to rob and kill everything that's in a five square radius of him. He robbed two other players already, killed a blacksmith for no apparent reason and is just ruining the plot in general. Then if he deems a part boring he runs off and finds something else to do until his turn (i.e throw ping pong balls around the room) We've had two sessions thus far. First session he seemed very enthused by the whole thing, last one we all wanted to kill him IRL!!!

Loranus

• God
  • Pyromaniac with a Hat
    • Gaming with a Hat
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2011, 03:04:39 AM »