Author Topic: 1500 points tau, any advice?  (Read 2121 times)

canadianone

• Paragon Tier Level 17
  • Our beavers are better than you beavers
    • Email
1500 points tau, any advice?
« on: October 09, 2011, 04:43:16 AM »
As i am new to tau, i would love to here some advice on how to make my list better. Right now, this is my plan for 1500 points, a good sized game.

Shas'el
plasma rifle, missile pod
target array, HW multi tracker, HW drone controller, 2x shield drones

2x crisis suits
multi tracker
team leader
multi tracker

3x crisis suits
2x TL missile pods
team leader
TL missile pods, flamer
drone controller, 2x sheild drones

3x crisis suits
2x fusion blaster, plasma rifle
multi tracker
team leader
fusion gun, plasma rifle
multi tracker, HW drone controller, 2x shield drones

6x pathfinders
devilfish
disruption pods

6x fire warriors
devilfish
disruption pods

7x fire warriors

10x kroot

10x kroot

hammer head
rail gun, burst cannons
multi tracker, disruption pod

broadside
drone controller, shield drone

broadside
drone controller, shield drone

This list really focuses on  suits suits and more suits. The Shas'el pals around with the two fire knives. typically, the path finders will light up a target for the helios pattern (fusion gun, plasma rifle) to obliterate. The 7 man fire warriors steal the path finders ride when they need to get gone. Any thoughts guys?
Tau theme song, "jump around"

Dissimulation

• Heroic Tier Level 5
Re: 1500 points tau, any advice?
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2011, 12:09:52 PM »
I'd probably switch out the hammerhead for pathfinders.
Time for my tau jumpy phase

canadianone

• Paragon Tier Level 17
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2011, 01:39:30 PM »
you dont think 6 pathfinders is enough at 1500? and wouldn't that leave my anti infantry something to be desired? ill think about it.

Dissimulation

• Heroic Tier Level 5
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2011, 02:09:59 PM »