Author Topic: A few Megabattle clarifications...  (Read 900 times)

Chase

  • Global Moderator
  • God
  • *****
  • Posts: 5433
    • Email
A few Megabattle clarifications...
« on: December 29, 2008, 11:24:29 PM »
I've heard a few talked about a bit recently so I've decided to talk to Derek and some of the others about them and get final rulings... so here they are.


ONLY TROOPS MAY CLAIM OBJECTIVES

As I understand it, the 5th edition rules state that only troops may claim objectives.  The Apocalypse rules state that anything can claim objectives.  In this case we are going to go with the 5th edition rules because they make for a better game overall and place an added value in the "little guys."


NO ARCHETYPES

Only one character per "side" of the battle.  None of this, "Hey thats Abadon, and thats Babadon... and Cabadon, etc..." crap.  If you've got a character, he should be the only one with that name and stat line on the table.  I think you all know what I mean here.  This applies to ALL named characters, even the ones that are upgrades to squads.


NO TRANSPORTING (or summoning) OTHER PEOPLES STUFF (or stuff out of another Codex)

I'm told the rules allow for it but let's keep it simple.  Your guys can only ride in your vehicles.  This applies to whatever is going on with the Chaos Icons I keep hearing about.  You can only summon your own stuff AND you can only use wargear out of that armies codex  (Ex: Demons can only summon off of Demon Icons and Chaos Space Marines can only use Chaos Space Marine Icons).


I realize some this contradicts stuff I've said before, but these are the final be-all end-all ruling.

"GOD" HAS SPOKEN

-Chase


Ninja Edit:  If you see this, tell your teammates.
"In the absence of orders, go find something and kill it."
- Field Marshal Erwin Rommel