Author Topic: Hey guys newbie looking to learn  (Read 2822 times)

Quincymagicguy

• Email
Hey guys newbie looking to learn
« on: July 06, 2014, 07:59:25 PM »
Hi everyone.  I am a newbie looking to learn how to play magic.  I have been playing the game on my iPad and find it addicting.  I am getting the hang of it but I am still confused about enchantments and some card wordings.  I just purchased two Journey into Nyx starter deck to play for real.  Is there a good day to go to the Abington store to learn how to play ?  I would be able to go at night since I work  during the day.  I saw on Tuesday there is a commander day is that a good day to learn?  Any help would be appreciated.

The Hutch

• Email
Re: Hey guys newbie looking to learn
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2014, 09:55:45 PM »
Hey Quincy magic guy,
Commander is fun but in my opinion can be the most complicated. You're on the right track though buying the current set. I would like to teach if we can work out the details. I work M-F until 3:30 my apartment is always open and our complex has a "common place game "room building also. Or at the store but my wife has the car a little latter than ideal most nights but I could make it work.

I find myself as a player getting better by regularly attending Friday night drafts, you don't need anything but some money and you will regularly get new often good cards and play against at least 3 people.

I am in weymouth, I just moved recently and could use friends anyway! Email me or txt 978 877 2121

Quincymagicguy

• Email
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2014, 10:51:21 PM »
What's up Hutch.  Thanks for the offer but I would rather start out playing at the battle ground store.  I can probably be there around 6:30 7

Chris

• Heroic Tier Level 7
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2014, 11:55:20 AM »