Author Topic: Looking for a group to join :)  (Read 4707 times)

Jemandtheholograms

• Email
Looking for a group to join :)
« on: December 27, 2012, 02:55:38 PM »
Hi My name is Mary, Im a newbie I have all ways wanted to play D&D but I haven't been able to find a group. I've never played before but I've sat in a couple of times. I would really like to find a nice group to join. If anyone knows anyway I could join a group or other avenues to take to begin my new journey as a New Enthusiastic Gamer :) Thank You :) 

Cale

• Global Moderator
  • Nothing is ever easy
    • Email
Re: Looking for a group to join :)
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2012, 11:12:53 PM »
Mary,

I am planning on rekindling something called D&D Encounters, which I spoke to you briefly about this evening when you came in to buy dice (12/28/12).  I will keep you posted on a starting date for D&D Encounters after we move the store this coming weekend (12/30-12/31).

Another RPG that is incredibly popular lately, and is very similar to D&D is called Pathfinder. I am planning to start up something called Pathfinder Society which will be running each Sunday afternoon starting at 4pm. If you'd like more information on this, I'd be happy to give it if you're interested.
A small stone may make a ripple at first, but someday it will be a wave. - Wiegraf Folles

King of the Elves

« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2012, 01:06:26 AM »
I am planning to start up something called Pathfinder Society which will be running each Sunday afternoon starting at 4pm. If you'd like more information on this, I'd be happy to give it if you're interested.

Cale, you better be serious about this. A RPG group on Sunday afternoons, that is a gift from god in my book.

The_Chef

• Epic Tier Level 21
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2012, 05:19:10 PM »